Somewhere I Have Never Travelled (2009) - Dai wo qu yuan fang

Somewhere I Have Never Travelled (09)
Country: Taiwan
Release Year: 2009
Aka: Dai wo qu yuan fang
Director, Writer: Fu Tian Yu
Language: Mandarin, English
Genre: Drama
Runtime: 94 min
Cast:Lin Po Hong, Wasir Chou
Li Yun Yun, Lin Mei Shiu
Mei Fang, Yo Hsin, Li Yong Feng
Studio:Wu's Production
Blue Moon Films
Available on:
In a small secluded town by the sea, there lives two lonely youths filled with angst and uncertainty. To the 15-year-old Ah-Guei, her world has always been different from others. Her eyes tell her that there are no greens or reds in the world. The only person she looks up to is her cousin, Ah-Xian. Ah-Xian has a big world map and a whole bookshelf of traveling guides. He takes Ah-Guei on imaginary journeys out of their little town, into a world full of wonders. Yet, the 20-year-old Ah-Xian harbors a secret, as he has come to realize that the only objects of his desires have always been people of his own sex. Ah-Guei and Ah-Xian dream and plan that one day when they can fly away to a place where there will be no more loneliness or angst.

0 comment(s):

Post a Comment